This edition’s Reader’s Rules Request comes from Terry Mills of Malaga, Spain. Terry wrote in to ask, “I often play golf in the UK and Spain and I’ve noticed this always causes some confusion when we discuss the golf we’ve watched on TV. You see players replacing their ball on the putting green but they do not remove the ball-marker and then the player goes back to touch and rotate the ball to align it. Is this allowed? I thought this would be a penalty situation?”

To read the full article, please click here.

October 21, 2015
This edition’s Reader’s Rules Request comes from Terry Mills of Malaga, Spain. Terry wrote in to ask, “I often play golf in the UK and Spain […]
October 3, 2015
Jin Cheng, of China, will go into the final day of the seventh Asia-Pacific Amateur Championship (AAC) in Hong Kong with a slender one-shot advantage over […]
October 3, 2015
China’s No. 1 amateur Jin Cheng saw his overnight lead reduced to a two-shot margin after round two at the seventh Asia-Pacific Amateur Championship at The […]